Apple iPhone 4 coming to 17 new countries this Friday

Love it or hate it, the iPhone 4 will be launched in 17 new countries around the world later this week – on Friday, July 30.

The countries that will get the new iPhone this Friday are: Canada, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia and New Zealand. Pricing will vary from country to country (or carrier to carrier).

Naturally, all new iPhone 4 buyers will receive free bumpers / cases so the flawed antenna design won’t stand in the way of their signal reception.

More countries will get the iPhone 4 later this year, although Apple didn’t announce any specific date or market yet.

In case you’re expecting to buy a white iPhone 4 on July 30, you’ll be disappointed: the white version of the smartphone is still delayed because of mysterious “manufacturing challenges” and it may not be released too soon. So just go for the black one. Or for a Samsung Galaxy S.

Via Press release

Author: Florin

Share This Post On