Mobile web Gmail (for iPhone, Android) now available in 44 languages

Google has announced that the mobile web version of Gmail for Android and iPhone is now available in lots of new languages – 44 in total.

Just go to on your smartphone’s browser and, if the handset’s default language is among the supported ones, you’ll see the new Gmail interface in the respective language.

Google has also included some new features in mobile web Gmail, like smart links, offline support, and the ability to add and remove labels.

Here’s the complete and alphabetical list of the languages that mobile web Gmail is now supporting:

  • Arabic
  • Bulgarian
  • Catalan
  • Chinese (Traditional and Simplified)
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English (UK and American)
  • Estonian
  • Filipino
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hebrew
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Icelandic
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Malay
  • Norwegian (Bokmal)
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (for both Portugal and Brazil)
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Spanish (for both Spain and Latin America)
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian
  • Urdu
  • Vietnamese

To enjoy the new HTML5 Gmail webapp on your iPhone you need to have at least iOS 2.2.1. All Android versions are supported.

Via Google Mobile Blog

Author: Florin

Share This Post On