Apple brings the iTunes App Store for iOS to 32 new countries

During WWDC this year, aside from introducing iOS 6 to the world, Apple also announced that the iTunes App Store would become available in 32 more countries soon. And that ‘soon’ is now.

The store serving you those 650,000 apps is now more accessible than ever, to even more people worldwide.

The new countries and territories that now have the opportunity to download apps from the App Store are: Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.

This brings the total number of countries in which the iTunes App Store is available to an impressive 155. If you’re a developer, you’ll need to agree to new sales contracts in the iTunes Connect Portal before your paid apps can go on sale in the aforementioned new countries.

Via Mac Rumors and 9to5Mac

Author: Vlad Bobleanta

Share This Post On